Emergency Management Advisory Group

August 8, 2024

Attendees

Please see pages 3 and 4.

Call to Order

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was VIA Teams on August 8, 2024. It began at 1:00 p.m. and was presided over by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair. Amanda Webster recorded the minutes.

Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the June 6, 2024, meeting minutes was made by Hannah Cleverly and seconded by Lucia Schmidt. The motion carried.

Reports

Chandra Fox, Emergency Management Council Chair, shared a review of the EMC meeting.

- First meeting with the new TAG, Major General Gent Welsh.
- EMC received an unclassified threat briefing from J2 at the Military Department, and a briefing from the Fusion Center.
- The Senior Advisory Committee has tasked the EMAG with reviewing the grant allocation process, and reporting on any recommended changes. The Homeland Security Regional Coordinators will be invited to join the conversations.

Sierra Wardell, EMD Financial Operations Section Manager, presented a preparedness grants update.

Work Session

Alexa Bach, Planning Supervisor, EMD, and Katie Spiekermann, All Hazards Planner, EMD, provided an overview of the WAC 118-30 update and timeline.

Open Public Forum

Hannah Cleverly, Deputy Director, Grays Harbor County Emergency Management Division, addressed and reminded the board to register and sign up for the WSEMA conference.

Work Session

Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair, discussed a proposal to have the 2025 EMAG meetings in person. Scott McDougal motioned to approve, and Hannah Cleverly seconded. No discussion. Motion was approved 12-1.

Closing Remarks

Closing remarks were presented by Robert Ezelle, EMD Director, and Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair.

Adjournment

Scott Johnson adjourned the meeting at 2:19 p.m.

EMAG Member Attendance

Position	Name	July 8, 2024
Eastside Counties		
Small County Tier 1	JoAnn Boggs (Pri)	-
	Steve Bonner (Alt)	Absent
Small County Tier 2	Sandi Duffey (Pri)	Present
	Maurice Goodall (Alt)	Present
Small County Tier 3	Adenea Sellars (Pri)	Present
	Darren Higashiyama (Alt)	Present
Medium County Pos 1	Deanna Davis (Pri)	Present
	Sean Davis (Alt)	Absent
Medium County Pos 2	Tony Miller (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Large County	Chandra Fox (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Westside Counties		
Small County Tier 1	Scott McDougall (Pri)	Present
	Brendan Cowan (Alt)	Absent
Small County Tier 2	Hannah Cleverly (Pri)	Present
	Willie Bence (Alt)	Absent
Medium County	Eric Brooks (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Large County Pos 1	Lucia Schmidt (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Large County Pos 2	Jody Ferguson (Pri)	Absent
	Kyle Bustad (Alt)	Present
Very Large County	Brendan McCluskey (Pri)	Present
	Alysha Kaplan (Alt)	Present
Cities:		
Small Cities	Anne LeSage (Pri)	Present
	Mindi Mattson (Alt)	Absent
Medium Cities Pos 1	John Unfred (Pri)	Present
	Heather Kelly (Alt)	Present
Medium Cities Pos 2	Lisa Figueroa (Pri)	Present
	Ryan Zavala (Alt)	Present
Large Cities	Curry Mayer (Pri)	-
	Andrew Stevens	-
CONSORTIA		
CRESA	Scott Johnson (Pri)	Present

NEMCo	Kevin Lowery (Alt)	Present
Tribes:		
Tribe Pos 1	Cherrie May (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Tribe Pos 2	Ada McDaniel (Pri)	Absent
	Steve de los Angeles (Alt)	Absent

EMAG Guest Attendance

Tammi Wright Amy Gillespie Nick Falley Nick Bacon Brendan McClusky

EMD Support

Robert Ezelle Sharon Wallace Alexa Bach Anne-marie Marshall-Dody Katie Spiekermann Sierra Wardell Amanda Webster Victoria Fontana Adam Wasserman Stacey McClain Casey Broom